reviews

House is even nicer in person! Tayloe was a pleasure to deal with…

We knew the property would be lovely based on the pictures and description however it still managed to far exceed our expectations. The home was immaculate, decorated beautifully and everything was top quality. From the start Tayloe was extremely helpful and communicative. We were greeted by Gosia who made us feel welcome and gave us great tips about the area. We were lucky to be able to have Amanda come to the house for a yoga class and she was amazing. Hard to put into words but we felt this house radiated positive energy and great Karma. We knew it was in a fairly isolated location when booking so there was no surprise there. Definitely would recommend this home to anyone traveling to the area.

-T.M., July 2019


Beautiful, huge house with a wonderful location and host. Couldn't have been happier with our stay…

Loved it!

-T.H., February 2019


Hidden gem in the Mountains of Vermont…

We just stayed at Horse and Hound with our four families to ski at Okemo, VT. Tayloe's place was perfect for our group of skiers and non-skiers. The house was clean, the views were stunning, and the kids in our group were thrilled to see the horse outside. Truly, the pictures do not do the house justice. It was an easy drive to Okemo, and we loved the access to snow shoes. Tayloe was a wonderful host, and helpful on every level. Thank you! We are already planning our next trip back!

-E.M., February 2019


Home away from Home…

From the moment we walked into this house we felt welcome. Tayloe thought of everything, there are so many amenities that you feel like you’re right at home from the bathrooms to everything available in the kitchen. We rented this house for 12 people total and everyone had their own room and bathroom which made the trip even better, no waiting for to take a shower and go to the bathroom. Any questions we had were answered immediately which helped in planning this trip as well. I have nothing negative to say about this house or Tayloe, her hospitality is something to be envied.

-K.C., February 2019


Tellement agréable!

Accueil chaleureux. Endroit formidable au cachet d'antan. Tous y ont trouvé leur compte; endroit où partager les bons moments avec la possibilité de se retirer dans la paix d'une chambre douillette. Situé dans un site calme et rural. Merci à Tayloe!

-M.B., January 2019


Beyond Perfect!

The Horse and Hound Farmhouse was the perfect, absolute perfect, space for our family's Christmas holiday! As this was the first time we were not celebrating the Christmas holiday at a family member's home, we were all hesitantly hopeful it would still be a special time in a "homey" place. We were not disappointed!

With four couples - my husband and I, and three grown children with their spouses/fiance, plus an 18-month old granddaughter - each family had a large bedroom with private bath; a huge table for dining together; several separate areas to hang out, two full kitchens which aided in preparing our large Christmas meal; and beautiful amenities throughout, including monogrammed bathrobes, two fully-outfitted kitchens, bath soaps and lotions, fantastic bedding, and more.

The home itself is beautiful, the quintessential Vermont home, complete with horse stables and gorgeous scenery outside the huge windows. Tayloe, the owner, was the perfect hostess, a kind and sweet person who was readily available, but not intrusive at all. Having arrived from all over the world - Germany, Spain, LA, and Atlanta - we went to a Christmas Tree Farm to cut down a tree, and Tayloe kindly had a tree stand and tree lights for us. She also decorated the house, and set out children's books for our 18-month old granddaughter.

We enjoyed our Christmas holiday in every way, and cannot articulate fully the meaningful time we had at Horse and Hound. Thank you, Tayloe, for an incredible Christmas together! I'm sure it will not be our last time at your beautiful home! If it were possible to give ten stars instead of five, we would! :)

N.O., December 2018


Perfect…

Farmhouse was a perfect spot for a short get away. Could not have been better. Most comfortable beds we have slept on. Owner could not have done more for us. She answered all our questions and was very concerned with us arriving on the worst road conditions ever due to the weather. We all arrived safely. Would definitely recommend the farmhouse retreat.

-V.R. February 2018


Horse and Hound... Beautiful property and home!!!

Recently, my family and I had one of our most memorable trips due to Horse and Hound! The attention to detail throughout the property is above and beyond our expectations. We were blown away with how nice and clean the home and entire property were kept. Eight of us stayed and we were all very comfortable. The kitchen, rooms and home are beautiful. Loved the rooms names and goodies that were attached to each!! :)

My nephew hardly gets out of the house on his own when we are home. The animals at Horse and Hound had him outside playing and enjoying the better things in life while we were there. I truly believe we all had a life changing experience at some point or another during our stay. Such a peaceful place. Gorgeous views throughout the property. Thank you so much Tayloe, you and Horse and Hound will always have a special place in our family. We can't wait to get back up there.

Thank you for being there for us at Horse and Hound!!!

-J.G. June 2017


The farmhouse feels like home away from home!

Tayloe is an amazing host! We could not have been more pleased with our stay, the views, the home, or the fun!

-T.L., October 2018


Horse and Hound Farmhouse has so much to offer. Space inside the house and out. We LOVED it!

Horse and Hound Farmhouse has so much to offer. Space inside the house and out. We LOVED it! We utilized the whole house even the amazing yoga studio. Tayloe was so helpful and showed us all her animals. The beds were cozy, bathrooms clean and full of what was needed (shampoo, and stuff like that) and kitchen/dining area was a welcoming place to gather.

CAN'T wait to go back!!

-Anonymous, June 2018